# List of State universities, colleges to offer free tuition in 2017 | DEPED TAMBAYAN PH DEPED TAMBAYAN

The Commission on Higher Education will get an additional P8-billion fund under the P3.35-trillion 2017 national budget that will allow the subdisidy of tuition. (Photo from the COMMISSION ON HIGHER EDUCATION)

All state universities and colleges (SUCs) in the country will no longer collect tuition fees in 2017 after funding for tuition fees was included in the 2017 national budget, Chair of the Senate Committee on Finance Senator Loren Legarda confirmed Friday.

One of the long-standing concerns of poor families is bringing their children to college because after finishing high school in public schools, most of them have no means to pay for tuition fee in SUCs. The 2017 national budget addresses this concern,” she said.

Below are universities and colleges that are state-funded.
  1. Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
  2. Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
  3. Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
  4. Aklan State University
  5. Apayao State College
  6. Aurora State College of Technology
  7. Basilan State College
  8. Bataan Peninsula State University
  9. Batanes State College
  10. Batangas State University
  11. Benguet State University
  12. Bicol University
  13. Bohol Island State University
  14. Bukidnon State University
  15. Bulacan Agricultural State College
  16. Bulacan State University
  17. Cagayan State University
  18. Camarines Norte State College
  19. Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
  20. Camiguin Polytechnic State College
  21. Capiz State University
  22. Caraga State University
  23. Carlos Hilado Memorial State College
  24. Catanduanes State University
  25. Cavite State University
  26. Cebu Normal University
  27. Cebu Technological University
  28. Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
  29. Central Luzon State University
  30. Central Mindanao University
  31. Central Philippines State University
  32. Cotabato City State Polytechnic College
  33. Davao del Norte State College
  34. Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
  35. Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
  36. Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
  37. Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
  38. Eastern Samar State University
  39. Eastern Visayas State University
  40. Eulogio “Amang” Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
  41. Guimaras State College
  42. Ifugao State University
  43. Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
  44. Iloilo State College of Fisheries
  45. Isabela State University
  46. J.H. Cerilles State College
  47. Jose Rizal Memorial State University
  48. Kalinga-Apayao State College
  49. Laguna State Polytechnic University
  50. Mariano Marcos State University
  51. Marinduque State College
  52. Mindanao State University
  53. Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology
  54. Mindanao State University – Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
  55. Mindanao State University-Buug Campus
  56. Mindanao University of Science and Technology
  57. Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
  58. Misamis Oriental State College of Agriculture and Technology
  59. Mountain Province State Polytechnic College
  60. Naval State University
  61. Negros Oriental State University
  62. North Luzon Philippines State College
  63. Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
  64. Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
  65. Northwest Samar State University
  66. Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
  67. Nueva Vizcaya State University
  68. Occidental Mindoro State College
  69. Palawan State University
  70. Palompon Institute of Technology
  71. Pampanga State Agricultural University
  72. Pangasinan State University
  73. Partido State University
  74. Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
  75. Philippine Military Academy
  76. Philippine Normal University
  77. Philippine State College of Aeronautics
  78. Polytechnic University of the Philippines System
  79. Quirino State College
  80. Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
  81. Rizal Technological University
  82. Romblon State University
  83. Siquijor State College
  84. Sorsogon State College
  85. Southern Luzon State University
  86. Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
  87. Sultan Kudarat State University
  88. Sulu State College
  89. Surigao del Sur State University
  90. Surigao State College of Technology
  91. Tarlac College of Agriculture
  92. Tarlac State University
  93. Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College
  94. Technological University of the Philippines
  95. University of Antique
  96. University of Eastern Philippines
  97. University of Northern Philippines
  98. University of Rizal System
  99. University of Southeastern Philippines
  100. University of Southern Mindanao
  101. University of the Philippines
  102. Visayas State University
  103. West Visayas State University
  104. Western Mindanao State University
  105. Western Philippines University
  106. Western Visayas College of Science and Technology
  107. Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology

Senator Legarda clarified that the budget will only cover tuition fess. However indigent students may still avail of grants and aid for miscellaneous fees under various programs. Like for example, students belonging to family-beneficiaries of the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) are covered by the Expanded Students’ Grants in Aid Program for Poverty Alleviation (ESGP-PA).
While students who are not part of the 4Ps can avail of financial assistance for educational purposes under the Student Financial Assistance Programs (StuFAPs) both under CHED and SUCs with P5.753 billion funding for StuFAP in 2017 national budget.


Post a Comment