# List of nationwide holidays for 2016 released | DEPED TAMBAYAN PH DEPED TAMBAYAN

Nineteen nationwide holidays have been declared for 2016, so far.

Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. signed on August 20 Proclamation 1105 which listed 10 regular holidays and nine special non-working days.

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after their approximate dates have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.
The following were declared by virtue of Proclamation No. 1105, s. 2015, unless otherwise specified:

Source; Official Gazzette, Inquirer,

Post a Comment